Style Diaries: Cocktail Party (Spring) Edition

Last weekend, I had gone for a lovely social event hosted by the District Rotaract Club* in Sydney. Naturally, I wanted to look my best for this event because I was going to meet a lot of new people, as this cocktail event was hosted especially for us members to have fun and network. So after a little jumble around in my wardrobe I managed to put together this outfit!

THE OUTFIT:

So, I was planning to wear another dress to the event until I went on a lil’ shopping spree and found this stunner of a dress. I cannot tell you how many people loved this outfit! It was literally the perfect mix of sophistication and fun. I absolutely loved the colour-blocking/separate top and bottom look as well as the lovely floral elements that just reminded me that we truly in Spring.

THE ACCESSORIES:

snapchat-893491863140735363113570619

I kept the accessories simple by matching my shoes to my bag and a single gold leaf ring. For the shoes, I chose my pinkish-nude Marks and Spencer’s heels that were the comfiest heels that ever existed and also helped keep my look formal. For my bag, I nicked my mum’s big light pink clutch which I suppose she bought from Nine West earlier this year. Lastly, I wore my (faux) gold leaf ring, which I’d bought in one of the train-side stalls in India. The ring helped add that little bit of bling and managed to tie in well with the gold rim of the pink clutch as well.

HAIR AND MAKE-UP:

For that night’s make-up, I went for a bold lip look and managed to slightly match it with my nail polish. Yes I achieved my goal of getting my life together hahah! Well at least the colours on my lips and nails. For the lips I used the Vivid Liquid Matte lipstick (Maybelline) in Possessed Plum and for my nails I used OPI’s Nail Lacquer in ‘O Suzi Mio’.

Because my lips were so bold, I kept the rest of my make-up pretty simple by just creating a perfect base and some eye-shadow. Lastly, I straightened my hair and center-parted it, to give it a sleek look.

img_20160917_22383413570569

*For those of who don’t know what the Rotaract Club is – it’s a fundraising charity organisation which is sponsored by a local Rotary Club. So, if anyone is interested in volunteering, planning fundraisers, or keen to develop their personal skills, then you should totally check out your local club.

PS: There is a Rotaract Club everywhere in the World. If there isn’t one in your area, then this could be your opportunity to seize the chance to expand the network by creating one 🙂

Stay Fierce,

Deeksha xxx

 

4 thoughts on “Style Diaries: Cocktail Party (Spring) Edition

Leave a Reply

